Fifty-two 

After about 52 days of my new plan for getting healthier and building my origins story, I finally got to the point where I WANTED to work out! 52 days!! Up till then it was always an effort, always forcing myself, talking myself out of it and then talking myself into exercising. 
Then one Monday I woke up and thought “I gotta get outside and go for a long walk.” It even looked like it might rain. I got out there anyway, carrying a small bottle of water, and my iPod with the angelic voices of One Direction filling my ears. 


At 48minutes I was really sweating and then got a burst of energy…or maybe that was because I was on my way back to home by then! That session of walking/exercise was 1hr.

Anyway 52 days is what it took to get to a turning point. That’s kind of a long time. So if you are starting off on a new health regime or something like that, hang in there! 

Author: CoronerJeans

Forty-something and on my way to becoming a superhero (or rather healthy and stronger and thinner).

1 thought on “Fifty-two ”

  1. Good for you for sticking it out!! It can be so tough, but clearly you are seeing the benefits! Keep it up!! I’m with you all the way!

Comments are closed.