Gorge walk

Tuesday January 31 went for a walk around Gorge waterway. It was quite cold out and clear skies, lots of wind brrr! I was not to be deterred. Clothes layered up and some music from my iPod and I was set. Walked for 78 minutes. At first my lower back was hurting a great deal, but after about 35 minutes it settled down. This was also around the same time I started sweating, after 35 minutes so I felt warm enough for the wind not to bother me. Felt really good about this walk. Legs felt like jelly when I got back to the car. 
Wednesday Feb. 1 Did a five minute warm up and then 30 minutes of the Nerd Fitness Beginners Bodyweight workout. 

Thursday and Friday busy days this week and only had janitor work and my physio appointment for exercise. Will try for the weekend for actual work-outs.

Author: CoronerJeans

Forty-something and on my way to becoming a superhero (or rather healthy and stronger and thinner).